Sexual Assault Resistance Education Centre

Selected Universities Implementing the Flip the Script with EAAA™ program

Stanford University, USA

World map with Stanford University marked
In the spring of 2018, Stanford University began offering EAAA to undergraduate women as part of a pilot program, with an eye to implementing the program more broadly in subsequent years. This is one piece of a comprehensive strategy undertaken at Stanford to reduce sexual violence and harassment on that campus. If you would like more information, please contact Carley Flanery, Director of the Office of Sexual Assault & Relationship Abuse Education & Response (SARA).

the Flip the Script with EAAA™ program in the news: PaltoAltoOnline

Queens University, CANADA

World map with Queens University marked
Queens University began offering the EAAA program in the fall of 2017. Five EAAA programs were offered during the 2017-18 academic year including one program in the summer specifically for graduate students, although undergraduate women were also able to sign up. For more information about the EAAA at Queens please contact Barb Lotan.

University of Iowa, USA

World map with University of Iowa marked
The University of Iowa was the second university in the US to implement EAAA and the first ever to offer it as a course for academic credit! Since October of 2017, the Flip the Script with EAAA™ program (CSI:1490) has been available to women students at the University as a single credit course. Implemented by Sara Feldmann in the Office of the Sexual Misconduct Response Coordinator, the course incorporates the full, 12 hour EAAA program, and supplements it with additional readings and activities. For more information, please contact the Office of the Sexual Misconduct Response Coordinator.

Monash University, AUSTRALIA

World map with Monash University marked
Monash University will be offering the EAAA program to undergraduate women in February 2019 for the start of the academic year. Monash intends to provide the program at all four of its Australian campuses (Clayton, Caulfield, Peninsula and Parkville). For more information please contact Fiona Marshall, Manager Respectful Communities and EAAA Campus Trainer.

Carleton University, CANADA

World map with Ottawa marked
Beginning in the winter of 2017, the EAAA program will be available to undergraduate women at Carleton University in Ottawa, Ontario, Canada.

University of Windsor, CANADA

World map with Windsor, Ontario marked
The University of Windsor continues to lead the way in confronting campus sexual assault. In 2017, the Office of Student Experience allocated $135,000 to implemented the EAAA program (a.k.a. the Flip the Script with EAAA™ program) during the 2017-18 academic year. Beginning in the fall of that year, three EAAA/Flip the Script with EAAA™ program programs will be offered each semester with plans to expand the number of offerings in subsequent years.

For more information contact Dr. Dusty Johnstone, UWindsor's Sexual Misconduct Response and Prevention Officer, or visit:

Concordia University of Edmonton, CANADA

World map with Edmonton, Alberta marked
Concordia University of Edmonton was the first Canadian University to implement the EAAA program. They began offering the program to first-year University women in the fall of 2016 and have continued to offer programs during the fall and winter semesters ever since. For more information contact Dr. Barbara van Ingen, VP of Student Life and Learning and EAAA Campus Trainer.

University of Otago, NEW ZEALAND

World map with Otago, New Zealand marked
The University of Otago in New Zealand is the first university outside of North American to pilot EAAA. They are currently delivering the program to a group of first year students. For more information contact Dr. Melanie Beres.

Florida Atlantic University, USA

students in It's On Us T-shirts
Florida Atlantic University will be the FIRST EVER American university to offer the EAAA program for resisting sexual assault. They are already advertising for the fall and have a rather creative ad campaign: the Flip the Script with EAAA™ program.
World map with Florida Atlantic Univarsity, Florida marked